MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL(IQAC)

The meeting was held at 2.30pm on 05.05.2022 in Principal's room.

Members present

- 1. Dr.Syam Prakash, Principal
- 2. Dr. Jayasudha J S, Dean Academic
- 3. Dr. K. B. Radhakrishnan, HOD-BT
- 4. Dr. Soniya B, HOD-CS
- 5. Dr. Anitha C. S., HOD-Applied Science
- 6. Prof. Anoop Kumar S, HOD- Mechanical
- 7. Dr. Sheeja M K, HOD-Electronics
- 8. Dr. SubuSurendran, Professor, CSE.
- 9. Prof. Sajith Sethu P, Associate Professor, ECE Department
- 10. Prof. Sandhya L, Associate Professor, ECE Department
- 11. Prof. Prakash U, Professor, Dept. of Mechanical
- 12. Dr. Sabu V R, Associate Professor, Dept. of Mechanical
- 13. Prof. Susmitha Kumari, Assistant Professor, BT

Discussion

- The meeting discussed the arrangements related to the NBA visit scheduled on 4th June 2022.
- Decided to conduct internal audit in various department from 9/5/2022 to 12/5/2022.
- The meeting decided to conduct an OBE awareness session for all the faculty members on 17/05/2022. Prior to the NBA visit, it was decided that the students would be educated on OBE by the respective staff advisors. In this regard a power point presentation on OBE will be given to the staff advisors.
- The meeting decided to identify two students from each class and make them aware of the importance of the NBA visit. If it is necessary, these students can interact with the NBA team.
- For the smooth conduct of the NBA visit, the following committees are formed:
 - Reception Committee Dr. Jayasudha J S (Convener), Gayathri V, Preetha V H, Binu Rajan
 - o Food Committee Dr. George M Joseph (Convener), Dr. Smitha P S
 - o Transportation Committee Dr. Kamal Krishna, Prof. Rajesh S P
 - o Campus Cleaning Dr. R Ajith, Dr. Geetha Kumari
- The meeting decided to conduct internal academic audit on 7th June 2022 as per the direction given by KTU. The meeting assigned following staff members as auditors.

Programs	Auditors
Mechanical Engineering & Mechanical	Aparna P. R, Preetha V. H
Engineering(Production)	
Mechanical Engineering(Auto)	Chitharanjan K, Rejimoan R
Electronics & Communication Engineering	Dr.Abhilash S S, Sri.Sigikumar T S
Biotechnology & Biochemical Engineering	Dr.Anoop M S, Sri.Rajesh S P

Computer Science & Engineering &	Sri.Biju Jacob, Smt.Vineetha Lekshmi P V
Computer Science & Engineering (AI &ML)	

Meeting concluded at 3.45 pm